Our People

The aim of the Association of Australian Decorative & Fine Arts Society (ADFAS) is the promotion and advancement of aesthetic education, the cultivation and study of the decorative and fine arts and the preservation of our cultural and artistic heritage.

Honorary Officers


Patricia Robertson, OAM


Julian Bickersteth

Vice President

Geoffrey Edwards


Patricia Robertson, OAM
Pauline Hopkins


National Executive Committee

National Chairman

Jane Smith

National Vice Chairman

Ronald Lester (Les) Davis, OAM

National Secretary

Dianne Stuart

National Treasurer

Peter Farr

ADFAS Travel

Susie Craig

Chairman Patricia Robertson Fund

Elizabeth Davis

ADFAS in the Community

Lindy Henderson

Chair Support

Fiona Johnson

Chair Support

Peter McGinley

Chairman Lecturers Committee

Sally Louw

National Information Technology Coordinator

Dearne Cameron